Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

View Cube and Navigation Bar blanked

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
Anonymous
970 Views, 8 Replies

View Cube and Navigation Bar blanked

I just installed inventor 2016 on a pc recently upgraded to Windows 10. ost of the program is stored on the E drive since my C drive is a relatively small ssd. I opened Inventor to make sure everything was working properly and start making a model, but then I noticed the top right of the screen where the view cube resides is all greyed out and the background was a seemingly odd color.

I am still very new with navigating Inventor, and I feel like this requires more than just exploring the settings. Anyone else have the same issue under similar circumstances?

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
mdavis22569
in reply to: Anonymous

Make sure you're up to date on everything, and check your video card driver.   That doesn't look to be just an Inventor issue you're missing the page icons too. The exit, min' and larger

save.PNG 

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

---------
Mike Davis

EESignature

Message 3 of 9
mcgyvr
in reply to: mdavis22569

I second the update your video card driver..

and of course just a reminder that Windows 10 is not supported yet on any versions of Inventor..

http://knowledge.autodesk.com/search-result/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/Windows-10-support-for-Au...

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Inventor 2023 - Dell Precision 5570

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept Solution button below.
Maybe buy me a beer through Venmo @mcgyvr1269
Message 4 of 9
Anonymous
in reply to: mcgyvr