Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Varied title block information between each sheet in one .dwg??

14 REPLIES 14
SOLVED
Message 1 of 15
Anonymous
4661 Views, 14 Replies

Varied title block information between each sheet in one .dwg??

I am new to Inventor LT 2016.  For assemblies in AutoCAD I would create everything in model space and have a different sheet for each part, each having its own part number, material, etc.  I cannot do assemblies with LT (I rarely have more than 3 parts to an assembly) but I have made multi body parts, create a second sheet with the views and dims copied over and then turn off the visibility for the body not to be represented on that sheet.  My problem is that the title blocks information is the same between ALL sheets.  Its fine that the first sheet's title block info is connected to the Iproperties, but if I change the second sheets title block information the first sheet title block changes as well.

Is there a way around this??  

Thanks,

Zach

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
mcgyvr
in reply to: Anonymous

The title block is probably set to pull the information from the parts iproperties and is pulled from the part thats used as the "base view"

Since you only have 1 part then the information WILL be the same.

The only way around is to manually enter the information instead of pulling from a parts iproperties.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Inventor 2023 - Dell Precision 5570

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept Solution button below.
Maybe buy me a beer through Venmo @mcgyvr1269
Message 3 of 15
Anonymous
in reply to: mcgyvr

When I go into sheet 2 and manually change the title block information, those changes happen to the title block in sheet 1 as well.

Zach