Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tube & Pipe - custom fittings and hoses

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
Oliver.Douglass
356 Views, 4 Replies

Tube & Pipe - custom fittings and hoses

Hi all,

I'm trying to create custom hoses with custom end connections but have hit a wall. I've created a test .idcl file (attached) which I'm using for now. I'm fairly new to this so any help would be massively appreciated! I am trying to create a hose going from point to point with connections at each end. 

So far I've authored (Image1) and published the hose end connection. With respect to the authoring I've tried different end treatments (hose field & hose permanent), male/female/neutral connections withinthe authoring process. When publishing I can only publish as a 'HOSE'.

I've authored the hose with is an ipart (Image2), when authoring the hose I am using the end treatment as 'Hose Permanent' and again have tried Male/Femal/Nautral for the Connection (Image3). When publishing the part it again only allows me to publish to 'HOSE' which makes sense (Image4). 

When I then go into the Tube&Pipe environment and create a new Flexible Hose style it will allow me to select my start fitting however the results for pipe are blank (Image 5). When I select the hose first (using the same nominal size of 1.5in) it then doesn't allow me to see my hose connection (Image6). 

Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong?

I have attached the part files if someone could assist it would make my day!

Thanks,

Oli

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
CGBenner
in reply to: Oliver.Douglass

@Oliver.Douglass 

Hello and welcome!  First let me thank you for the very thorough post.  I have everything right here to start to help you out.  Awesome!