Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Matching Threads

16 REPLIES 16
Message 1 of 17
Anonymous
658 Views, 16 Replies

Matching Threads

Hello,
I am a freshman in a high school women’s engineering academy where we are currently completing year long projects. My partner and I are trying to 3D print a model of a bottle cap that we have designed where a screw like piece twists into the whole of the the cap. However, we present this week and still have not been able to print a successful cap because the pieces do not fit together because of the threads in the hole. Any help would be greatly appreciated as we are way behind and struggling as young engineers.
Thank you
16 REPLIES 16
Message 2 of 17
The_Angry_Elf
in reply to: Anonymous

First, Welcome!

Is it possible to post the file(s)?

I'm assuming you have the bottle cap and the bottle it needs to go onto, correct?

I am also going to assume the obvious that the thread designations on the bottle and the cap are the same, correct?

Cheers,

Jim O'Flaherty
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Owner - Celtic Design Services, LLC - cdscad.com - An Autodesk Service Partner
We are available for hire. Please DM me or visit our website
Autodesk Inventor Certified Professional * Autodesk Certified Instructor * Autodesk Expert Elite * AU Speaker 2015 through 2022 * AU Speaker Mentor
"Mr. O'Flaherty, never go into small computers. There's no future in them" - Dr. C.S. Choi circa 1984
Message 3 of 17
Anonymous
in reply to: The_Angry_Elf