Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor Student Version Files to Paid Version?

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
GPWilly
1817 Views, 4 Replies

Inventor Student Version Files to Paid Version?

Hello,

I'm a 4th year student studying mechanical engineering in university, and we've been working on my final year design project.  We've been using the Inventor student version to create our design, which is entirely within our agreement to use the student version, since this is directly contributing to our learning, and a requirement for our degree.  Now that the project is done, we want to give our industry contract (who's plant our design is based on) the Inventor file of our design. I've been reading that there can be some consequences to opening a student version file in the paid version of Inventor, mainly it will "Infect" any paid version file that it is placed into with a water mark saying "student version".  Is there anyway around this?  We haven't profited from the design, nor is it strictly what I would call a professional or commercial use.  We've simply completed our educational portion of the design, and wish to allow our industry partner to have it to actually implement it.  The partner company uses Autocad products, and obviously uses Inventor.  That's why we used it to begin with.  Is there any way we can give our work to them in a manner that they can actually use it?  We've pretty excited to have finished our design, and it would really put a damper on our accomplishment if we couldn't see our design get built and used at the plant.  

Thanks,

GPW.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
lynn_zhang
in reply to: GPWilly

Hi @gpw457CQUXS