Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor Professional 2017 stops working at launch

19 REPLIES 19
SOLVED
Message 1 of 20
Anonymous
1824 Views, 19 Replies

Inventor Professional 2017 stops working at launch

I'm a student who just recently installed Autodesk Professional 2017 on my Acer Spin laptop. My laptop fits all the requirements needed for the program but when I installed Inventor and opened it, it said that a problem caused it to stop working. Pls Help

inventor (1).PNG

kelly.young has embedded your image for clarity.

19 REPLIES 19
Message 2 of 20
Mark.Lancaster
in reply to: Anonymous

@Anonymous

Welcome to the Autodesk User's Community..

This usually points to the following

1.  A Microsoft C++ issue on your machine: https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/learn-explore/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/How-to-remove-and-reinstall-Microsoft-Visual-C-Runtime-Libraries.html

2.  A graphics driver that's out of date or a graphics card not supported.

3.  Microsoft Netframe issue with your machine.  https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/learn-explore/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/How-to-remove-and-reinstall-the-Microsoft-NET-Framework.html

But before you do anything above..  Check your WIndows Event logs around the time this message appeared.

Mark Lancaster

&  Autodesk Services MarketPlace Provider

Autodesk Inventor Certified Professional & not an Autodesk Employee

Likes is much appreciated if the information I have shared is helpful to you and/or others

Did this resolve your issue? Please accept it "As a Solution" so others may benefit from it.

Message 3 of 20
Anonymous
in reply to: Mark.Lancaster

What do I have to check for in my Windows log before doing those steps?