Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor 2018 doesn't start

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
1344 Views, 5 Replies

Inventor 2018 doesn't start

Hello Inventor Forum,

i got the 2018 student version of the inventor and everty time I try to start it shows me the following error message "The exeption "unknown error" (0x06d007e) has occured on the location 0x000000007512B872". The message is translated from german, so I don't know if the syntax is right, but I guess you can still grasp the meaning of it. I guess it is a problem with the system (I am using Windows 10). But since I have very little knowledge about programming I would like to hear if you guys have any experience with the same or a similar problem and how you solved it.

I am thankfull for any information I can get.

Thank you in advance.

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
mcgyvr
in reply to: Anonymous

See if this info from Mark helps you..

https://forums.autodesk.com/t5/inventor-forum/help-application-error-what-do-i-do/td-p/7225746

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Inventor 2023 - Dell Precision 5570

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept Solution button below.
Maybe buy me a beer through Venmo @mcgyvr1269
Message 3 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: mcgyvr

Hello mcgyvr,

thank you for your response.

I tried Marks advice. Unfortunaly it didn't work. It just shows the same error message, that is shown when I do it the regular way.

Message 4 of 6
johnsonshiue
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi! The error could be system related. Have you tried Repair Install? Go to Control Panel -> Programs and Features -> find Autodesk Inventor Professional 2018 -> right-click -> Uninstall/Change -> Repair Install. Please report back with your findings.