Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ilogic save as part number

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
Anonymous
2593 Views, 9 Replies

ilogic save as part number

Hi All

I am new to the forum, this is my first post.

I want to save a idw drawing file as the part number, of the part in the drawing sheet.

I have made a start on this but with no success as yet, this is what I have

ThisDoc.Document.SaveAs (iProperties.Value(("Project", "Part Number"(".idw"),True:)

thought it would give you an idea of what I am trying to do.

The brackets got out of hand, yes I am new to the ilogic thing! Thanks

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
Mark.Lancaster
in reply to: Anonymous

@Anonymous

If this iLogic snippet is located in your drawing file, then the information from Project/Part Number is coming for the drawing iProperties information and not from your part.  I assume you want to save the IDW based on the part properties that are in the base view of the drawing, is that correct?

You will need additional code to pull the information of the component off the base view.  Which will need VB programming commands...  I will tag @Curtis_Waguespack to see if he already has such a code.

Mark Lancaster

&  Autodesk Services MarketPlace Provider

Autodesk Inventor Certified Professional & not an Autodesk Employee

Likes is much appreciated if the information I have shared is helpful to you and/or others

Did this resolve your issue? Please accept it "As a Solution" so others may benefit from it.

Message 3 of 10
Anonymous
in reply to: Mark.Lancaster

Thanks mark

Yep I want the part number from the part in the drawing sheet. I'm toggling through an I part table so I want to just run all rules then toggle to the next variation of the part and repeat . Thanks

Message 4 of 10
mcgyvr

@Anonymous wrote:

Thanks mark