Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Free Student Software Download

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
59133 Views, 5 Replies

Free Student Software Download

Hello,

I am a student at UIUC and am trying to download Inventor Professional 2016 for free. Though I was able to download it under "browser donwload", it kept requiring me to put in a serial number and installation key. I was not given one, so I was forced to choose the 30 day free trial. Under my account, I entered my school's information and my .edu email address, yet it still states that it cannot be downloaded at this time. I have included a screenshot of the error message it keeps sending me.

inventor download problems.PNG 

Do I have to be connected to my school's internet to be eligible for a free 3 year download? I am using a private network.

Any help on how to get the free 3 year version (preferably without uninstalling the whole package) would be greatly appreciated. I need this for a class, and only have a few days left of my free trial, so I would really appreciated any help, assistance, or feedback.

Thanks.

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
mwighton
in reply to: Anonymous

If you downloaded the software from the autodesk.student page then you should have received an installation key. Go to that page and navigate to your account information. You should be able to see the software that you downloaded in one of the menus. In this menu when you select inventor there should be an installation key.

You do not need to be on your school server to get this software.
Did this post help out? Hope it did.
If so please use the 'Accept as Solution' or 'Kudos' Button below.
God Bless

Mwighton
Message 3 of 6
mwighton

God Bless

Mwighton
Message 4 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: mwighton