Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dimensions Help

10 REPLIES 10
Message 1 of 11
Anonymous
602 Views, 10 Replies

Dimensions Help

I am a freshman in high school and I am having a hard time dimensioning this piece. Can anyone help me?

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
mdavis22569
in reply to: Anonymous

attach what you have ..... 

probably won't find someone to do it all for you ..but we'll help if you're having a problem.

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

---------
Mike Davis

EESignature

Message 3 of 11
mflayler

Are you referring to Sketch Dimensioning or creating a drawing for detail and fabrication?

Just looking at your sketch...you need to fully constrain everything.  Is this the issue you need help with?

2016-04-27_20-52-12.png

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

Mark Flayler - Engagement Engineer

IMAGINiT Manufacturing Solutions Blog: https://resources.imaginit.com/manufacturing-solutions-blog

Message 4 of 11
Anonymous
in reply to: mdavis22569

I just need help on the circular patterns. It doesn't need to be perfect but every time I tried to dimension them it got really messy.

Message 5 of 11
mflayler

Is it because the geomety in your model is also really messy?  I'm no scooter wheel designer, but this looks off.  Also as a point of order you need to fully constrain your sketchs or this will not be the last time you have trouble dimensioning.  Not having fully constrained and defined sketches is like building a house of cards on a plate of Jello.

2016-04-27_20-59-43.png

IMAGINiT Manufacturing Solutions Blog: https://resources.imaginit.com/manufacturing-solutions-blog

Message 6 of 11
mdavis22569

pattern.PNG