Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error: "Product download consists of multiple files.

14 REPLIES 14
SOLVED
Message 1 of 15
Anonymous
25154 Views, 14 Replies

Error: "Product download consists of multiple files.

I'm currently a student studying 3d animation, and I'm trying to reinstall 3ds max 2016 but every time I download from the website I receive message saying (look at first screenshot) "Install Error - Installer encountered error and could not start the NetSession client". From there, I tried to research solutions to fix the problem and people have said to download from 'Virtual Agent'.

I ran the download of '3ds max 2016 part 1' and a error message comes up saying "Error: Product download consists of multiple files". I tried researching for solutions and there are few saying that I should disable any ad-blocking programs and anti-virus programs, which I did, but the message still appears, can anyone please help me rectify this technical issue?

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
Darin.Green
in reply to: Anonymous

You have to download all of the parts associated with that product. In this case 3DS MAX, which you're missing one of them.

Solution:

Download the software from the Autodesk Virtual Agent

• Once there, use Download Links and navigate to the application you need to download.

NOTE: If there are multiple parts for the download, you'll need to click each part to download them, once they are downloaded double-click Part1 (which will automatically extract the remaining parts) to begin the installation.

max 2016.png

If this information was helpful, please consider using the Accept Solution

Message 3 of 15
Anonymous

Hi,