Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Decompressing Failed Auto Cad 2018

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
728 Views, 5 Replies

Decompressing Failed Auto Cad 2018

Hello my name is Vanden I am a student at Thurston High and I am wanting to use the auto cad software 2018 at home I got everything ready with the 3 year trial now I intalled it 2 ways one way by clicking on the file and the other one installing it from Auto Desk Desktop app and I get a decompressing failed notification like this ( Look at Picture ) please help me I am wanting to get good with Auto CAD before a competitiond1400bc79b47400457251f5ebd0a05fc.png called Skills USA

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

Hello Vanden,
Welcome to Autodesk Forum... I suggest you to please Install Auto Cad by clicking on File.
Make Sure that your device is compatible for the software.
Message 3 of 6
ennujozlagam

@Anonymous hello, try to switch off all your anti virus program and firewall. download from Autodesk Virtual Agent and see if helps. thanks

Remember : without the difficult times in your LIFE, you wouldn't be who you are today. Be grateful for the good and the bad. ANGER doesn't solve anything. It builds nothing, but it can destroy everything...
Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question. Kudos gladly accepted.
Message 4 of 6
Anonymous

Thank you, and I have already tried to install it by clicking on the file like I said and my computer meets the system requirements I just built it during christmas. 

Message 5 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: ennujozlagam

I tried this just now and did evcerything it told me to but it says it cant install because I dont have a file downloaded.

Message 6 of 6
Mark.Lancaster

@Anonymous