Community
InfraWorks Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s InfraWorks Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular InfraWorks topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The surface under this folder will not be visible

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
rcentenoU3KHH
404 Views, 9 Replies

The surface under this folder will not be visible

Hi masters, newbie here. I cant find my inserted polyface named Red_0 to -1_North Crossing

rcentenoU3KHH_0-1722380543530.png

when I click yes this what I got.  Please help. Thank you

rcentenoU3KHH_1-1722380670158.png

Labels (1)
9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
lim.wendy
in reply to: rcentenoU3KHH

Hi Robert,

Welcome to the InfraWorks forum!

It sounds like you might be dealing with an issue related to surface categorization. If the surface was imported from Civil 3D, please try the following steps:

1. When the message about uncategorized surfaces appears, select "YES."
  2. Open the Surface Layers dialog to categorize the data.
  3. Enable visibility for any Uncategorized terrain surface layers.
  4. Move them to the Ground Surface or any suitable category.

Note: This notification is a new feature introduced in Autodesk InfraWorks to help with the import process. It alerts you when surface data is not categorized and provides an option to open the Surface Layers dialog for categorization.

Let me know if this helps or if you have any further questions!

Wendy Lim

Data Nerd | Community Advocate | AEC Industry

facebook twitter twitter blogs pm

Join the new online Rail Community

Rails Summit

Message 3 of 10

Hi @rcentenoU3KHH ,

InfraWorks can only have one "terrain" surface. You can add multiple data sources for terrain, but you need to tell the program if they should be merged with the existing terrain. If yes, drag them to "ground surface".