Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SharkCNC post anyone?

18 REPLIES 18
Message 1 of 19
DrewHarakal
1893 Views, 18 Replies

SharkCNC post anyone?

Trying to postprocess for a Shark CNC by Next Wave Automation with Fusion360, but it seems they only made posts for the Aspire family of software (V-Carve, Cut3d). Does anyone have a work around, or a starting point off of another post that would take minimal editing? My google-fu hasn't turned up much of any results.

I'm pretty new to the world of CAM, and don't really have anyone I can call and talk to, so any help I could get would be phenomenal...
18 REPLIES 18
Message 2 of 19
skidsolo
in reply to: DrewHarakal

The next wave website has no information about the controller, apart from its called Virtual Zero software? Can you post a sample NC code file that cam with the machine ? I have contacted the manufacturer for some samples also.
Andrew W. Software engineer (CAM Post Processors)
Message 3 of 19
DrewHarakal

When I have it post from Vcarve (to do 2d cuts, profiles and pockets) it comes out as a .tap file. They use a proprietary controller software for their machines.

I'll attach one of those that have run successfully. Let me know if there's anything else I can do to help.
Message 4 of 19
skidsolo

Here is my best first guess from the samples I got from SharkCNC. Any alterations please contact cam.posts.autodesk.com
Message 5 of 19
skidsolo

I have had feed back from nextwave automation, they told me that the machine can do circular arcs G2 and G3. I made this test version if you could provide me with feed back?
Message 6 of 19
alchemist243
in reply to: skidsolo

Any chance that SharkCNC post processor can be easily modified to create a CNC Piranha post processor?

thanks.

Message 7 of 19
aaronforaudio

Hello!  I know this post is old, but I found it because I am having trouble getting Fusion to export usable gcode for use with the CNC Shark.