Community
Fusion Support
Report issues, bugs, and or unexpected behaviors you’re seeing. Share Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) issues here and get support from the community as well as the Fusion team.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MOVE command behaving badly

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
monaro14
149 Views, 3 Replies

MOVE command behaving badly

hello everyone, about 6 weeks ago fusion did an update and not long after that i began to have some issues with MOVE, EXTRUDE and ROTATE.

i have been using fusion for about 2 years now and all of these commands have been fine.

also on my work comp i am not having this issue, i updated fusion on it today as well and it still works fine so it is to do with my computer interacting with fusion.

what is going on? so when i select MOVE and select a component i get the 3 arrows, 3 rotation things and the 3 little squares (i dont actually know what the squares do) anyway, on my comp i cannot without extreme effort select the arrow or rotate icons.

fusion tries to select everything i dont want, its very hard to describe.

its almost like an endless glitch where the thing next to the thing you are selecting always seems to be selected.

meanwhile on my work computer everything is fine, select MOVE, select object to move, select arrow or rotation, easy, do it all day.

does anyone have any ideas?.

fusion support has not been very useful, they just keep asking me to screen shot my display drivers which are pretty old but had worked until 6 weeks ago.

i am about ready to buy a new laptop at this stage

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
CGBenner
in reply to: monaro14

@monaro1 

Hello, and welcome!