Community
Fusion Support
Report issues, bugs, and or unexpected behaviors you’re seeing. Share Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) issues here and get support from the community as well as the Fusion team.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't move a file

12 REPLIES 12
SOLVED
Message 1 of 13
timothyhinessr
1401 Views, 12 Replies

Can't move a file

In my data panel, I have a project called vises and fixtures.  Inside that, I have a temporary folder that contains a design that I want to move to a different project folder.  When I right click and select move, the only folder that comes up is the temporary folder the design is in.  I've moved numerous designs around trying to organize and have been able to move them all except this one.  I've played with it for an hour and am out of ideas.  I'm pretty new to Fusion 360 and struggle with the file system.  Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
Phil.E
in reply to: timothyhinessr

Thanks for posting.

What sort of account do you have? Free, startup, education, etc.

Is there any message showing like "basic access" or "term expired" on the top bar of Fusion, near the right side?

Phil Eichmiller
Software Engineer
Quality Assurance
Autodesk, Inc.

Message 3 of 13
timothyhinessr
in reply to: Phil.E

I have the full paid version and was assured by customer service that it was properly installed.  There are no messages displayed.  As I wrote originally, I've moved numerous files without any problems and am only having the problem with the one file.

Message 4 of 13

The installation could never cause this.

Can you please show a screenshot of the folder and its contents? There might be a clue in that.

Could you try making a test design, just a simple box, and saving it to the same folder. Can you move it?

Does the design have links to any other project or design?

Message 5 of 13