Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TPU Frame

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
skipb48
339 Views, 9 Replies

TPU Frame

I'm still somewhat new at this fusion thing, although I have created a few items I still have a lot to learn. So, here is a link (https://a360.co/3W5XOco), to a proof of concept I created. My plan is to use this concept in building a rectangular frame around some ceramic tile, but my problem is I'm not exactly sure what is the best way to draw the frame in Fusion.  I could create a rectangular block and then with a negative extrusions to create rectangular hole but that doesn't give me the 1 mm lip at the top or the 4mm lip at the bottom. I would appreciate some suggestions.

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
Warmingup1953
in reply to: skipb48

Can you Share that file?

and is it Thermoplastic polyurethane (TPU) ?

Message 3 of 10
davebYYPCU

Without more detail, 

Create the profile sketch.

Sweep it around the frame footprint rectangle.

Might help....

Message 4 of 10
skipb48
in reply to: Warmingup1953

Oh Yeah, I thought I mentioned TPU.

Message 5 of 10
skipb48
in reply to: davebYYPCU

Would that profile be applied to the Sketch footprint or to the extruded rectangle?

Message 6 of 10
Warmingup1953

Can you Share that file?

Message 7 of 10
skipb48
in reply to: Warmingup1953

This is the link I created with Fusion for my first message - https://a360.co/3W5XOco

Message 8 of 10
jhackney1972

You either forgot to check the ability to Download the model when you shared it or you are using a Fusion Personal License which does not allow download on shares.  Please attach your model and maybe a better idea of what your final product should look like.