Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to make a even chamfer or fillet on uneven edges?

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
willhunting01d
407 Views, 11 Replies

how to make a even chamfer or fillet on uneven edges?

I'm a 3d artist, recently learning fusion 360 for better hardsurface workflow. but i encounter this problem a lot,its hard to explain, so here's the video.(i know you can draw a blueprint  first and then loft it,but most time just intuitive exploring i cant have the whole picture at the beginning)

Tags (2)
Labels (2)
11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12

Hi @willhunting01d 

Can you please export by File>Export *.f3d/*.f3d file to your local drive and then attach it here to a reply?

If you find my answer solved your question, please click the "Accept Solution" button

Sujay D'souza
SQA Manager
Quality Assurance
Autodesk, Inc.
Message 3 of 12

sure,i attached it!
Message 4 of 12

There was nothing attached.

I believe what you see when beveling in Blender is somewhat equivalent to how chord fillets behave in Fusion 360. We don't have a chord chamfer. 

I also believe if you add some fillets to the horizontal edges first, the chamfer will do what you want. When filleting/beveling in a CAD software the sequence of those operations can make a significant difference.

Also, I noticed several yellow icons in your timeline. You should really fix those because if you collect to many of them, A: your design can become very slow and, B: it might get corrupted.

If you find that you don't really don't utilize the timeline (I believe many 3D artists don't), you may just turn it off. 

EESignature

Message 5 of 12