Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Frustrating issues with coil center snap on 3d sketch, sweep along path, circle and line fillet

16 REPLIES 16
SOLVED
Message 1 of 17
emre_mutlu3679
668 Views, 16 Replies

Frustrating issues with coil center snap on 3d sketch, sweep along path, circle and line fillet

Hello eveyone, 

I'm new on 3d designs but i am good programmer also used a lot on 2d drawings and computer games since many years. Whenever i try to do something on Fusion 360 i feel like it's my first time on computer and i have to find a way to trick program while designing. This program acting like made to be 2d but upgraded for 3d designs. I'm trying to make propeller. Firstly i had many issues after drawing 3d sketch. Coil didn't snap center of circles and always focusing to snap the point where you started drawing 3d sketch. It doesn't sense where you draw the circle and snaps different plane direction. Another issue i had with sweep. I have pretty good frame. I'm following video. If i use half of his dimensions, It does fail. Sweep along path and guide lines must be tried thousand different way to make Fusion 360 to understand. Now stucked with another issue. I'm trying to fix since 3 hours. I drow circle and lines, program doesn't allow me fillet  intersection point between line and circle. I've tried to draw many different sketches still same. Yesterday another issue with sphere. Whenever i choosed center point, it didn't allow me move point in all edges. Only few edges moved while ruining the shape. Even on so cheap games, graphic design gives more freedom. Cmon i am just drawing easy circle and line. Am i that noob? I wish we had chance like click circle and choose "center point and drawing direc