Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creating and editing forms to look like hills

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
vconnors95486
462 Views, 7 Replies

Creating and editing forms to look like hills

Hello, I've been using fusion for a couple months now, but am still having trouble rendering forms that look like hills in Fusion and then being able to make further adjustments. I'm able to create a general shape with a plane or quadball that is then edited. My problem when using the plane is that although I have control over the shape generally, the edges are primarily straight. I've been sculpting the forms as planes, then creating an offset plane to bring up to into the plane, thus creating a curved edge. I've then been using split body, to get the final shape. Is there a way to further edit the shape once it's been split, without having to edit the original plane? Is there a way to convert the split body to a new T-spline? Or perhaps have better adjustments if I convert to a mesh? I've worked on these forms as lofts as well, but that seems super labor intensive.

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
CGBenner
in reply to: vconnors95486

@vconnors95486 

Welcome to the forum.  Would you be able to share some images of what you are trying to get as a finished product?

Chris Benner
Industry Community Manager – Design & Manufacturing

If a response answers your question, please use  ACCEPT SOLUTION  to assist other users later.

Also be generous with Likes!  Thank you and enjoy!

Become an Autodesk Fusion Insider
Inventor/Beta Feedback Project
Message 3 of 8

As @CGBenner has already mentioned, please share images of the desired final outcome.

EESignature

Message 4 of 8

Hello,