Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Beginner here: need help reshaping an object.

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
Anonymous
1062 Views, 8 Replies

Beginner here: need help reshaping an object.

bas_tera_0-1592037014493.png

Hi guys, I need help reshaping an object to be larger. 
I'm trying to make a button box for a steering wheel I'm making and so far process has been decent.
Slow, but what do you expect from someone who started modelling yesterday.. 

Anyway I ran into a problem; the box I modelled is too small for the USB board I need to put inside it.
So I would like to reshape the bottom wall of the model, out to where the blue line is (not quite that far but you get the idea.) 
How can I do that? I can't seem to find anything unfortunately. 

I remember seeing someone reshaping an object by pulling on nodes on the outline of the object, but those nodes aren't there for me.. 

Any help would be MUCH appreciated, cause right now I'm dead-stuck.. 

Labels (2)
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
TrippyLighting
in reply to: Anonymous

Can you share your model? (export as .f3d and attach to next post)

EESignature

Message 3 of 9
Anonymous
in reply to: TrippyLighting

Absolutely, this should be it 🙂 

@TrippyLighting 

Message 4 of 9
g-andresen

Hi,

1. create a sketch and project (p) the body into it > uncheck „create link“

2. modify this sketch with new contour elements

3. extrude the new profiles

günther

maybe share your design for special hints

Message 5 of 9
Anonymous
in reply to: g-andresen

Hi @g-andresen ! 
Thanks I'll try that (it'll take some messing about because I have to learn EVERYTHING still..)
The post above this one has the F3D file attached to it 

Message 6 of 9
TrippyLighting