Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hole cutting through all parts.

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
roguiebear
547 Views, 4 Replies

Hole cutting through all parts.

Hey guys, I'm fairly new to the world of Fusion 360, using it for 3D printing. I'm currently designing a under water camera winch to use on a RC bait boat for fishing. I created 2 boxes, 1 for the servo side of the winch and 1 for the transmitters. I also designed the servo mount separately and copied it in to my main design, placed it where I needed it and combined the 2 designs. I then needed to add 2 holes at the bottom of each box so I can use some metal pipe to hold the  boxes together and run the wires from one side to the other.

The problem I have is that cutting 1 of the holes in the faces of the boxes near the servo mount, I've extended it past the servo mount hoping that it would remove that part of the mount, but it puts a hole in the box but does nothing to the servo mount, leaving it blocking part of the hole. If I highlight the inside of the hole it shows a cut through the servo mount, but it doesn't seem to render it. I'm sure it's something simple I've missed or done wrong, but I've tried things found while searching for a fix but it's got me beat.

EDIT: I just noticed it says the servo is out of date?! I haven't changed anything in the design of the servo, and it only popped up when I opened it up today.

Any tips or pointers would be appreciated.Screenshot (14).png

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
Bunga777
in reply to: roguiebear

I think the source of confusion is this Combine feature.

I don't understand the intent of why Combine here.

bunga_0-1667819150753.png