Community
Fusion Design, Validate & Document
Stuck on a workflow? Have a tricky question about a Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) feature? Share your project, tips and tricks, ask questions, and get advice from the community.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creating a LED strip

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
Anonymous
2858 Views, 7 Replies

Creating a LED strip

Hi to all,

I am a student and a fusion 360 enthusiast and I have been doing some 3D models for some time now. Recently, I had to do an LED strip for my class but when I finish my work the strip looks sloppy and unrealistic.

I am going to attach picture of what exactly am I looking for. 

If anybody has any suggestions on how to make my work flow easier and some tips on how to create that LED strip, that would be amazing and I would really appreciate it.

Kind regards

Tags (2)
7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
TrippyLighting
in reply to: Anonymous

A screenshot of the LED strip you modeled would be helpful and perhaps attach the model you created (export as .f3d)

EESignature

Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: TrippyLighting

Hi,

Thanks for the fast reply!

I have attached my poor attempt for a Led strip .I managed to get a nice flowing flat-ish shape for the actual strip, but when it come s to putting the LED's on it , using a Pattern, they are not't placed in a natural way and it looks sloppy. I have tried pretty much everything I can think of but I just can't manage to get the small LED ( the rectangles) to be placed on the strip with a flow, like the ones on the  screenshot I've posted in my fist post. 

Kind regards

Message 4 of 8
PhilProcarioJr

@Anonymous

See if this helps you.

keep in mind this file and video is just to show you a concept I did not use components. You should definitely use components properly if your going to do this.

Phil Procario Jr.
Owner, Laser & CNC Creations

Message 5 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: PhilProcarioJr