Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Making Profile Graph

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
766 Views, 5 Replies

Making Profile Graph

hello all... 

i'm new in using civil 3d..

i have 1 question

like photo i attached here... how to set profile graph (red arrow) plot like white line (yellow arrow) following station/chainage.. 

for information white line in image attached here i create manually..

tq 
ExampleExample

Tags (1)
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

I think what you want to do is set in the Profile View Style. The Profile View is the graph that the profile shows up on. You can edit its settings by right-clicking it on the Toolspace>Settings tab, or by selecting the grid in your drawing and right-clicking. In the menu that shows up you select Edit profile view style.

Usually you have more than one style to account for different situations. At this point you can edit the style you selected, copy the style to create a new style, or create a new style from the ground up.

On the Grid tab of the profile view style there is a checkbox to Clip vertical grid. If you check this box you then select what you want clip the grid at. In your situation I think you want Clip to highest profile(s).

ClipGrid.png

Note that you can also clip the horizontal grid if desired.

Let me know if this works or if we should explore other possibilities.

Message 3 of 6
Anonymous

Thanks for your respond..

i already do like what you tell me, but it does not work..

i "create profile from surface" 

Message 4 of 6
Anonymous

The graph will only extend to the existing ground surface where there are grid lines. If you want it to more closely follow the existing ground profile you will have to increase the grid interval to an appropriate spacing:

PVGrid.jpg