Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

box culvert/ductbanks

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
1225 Views, 5 Replies

box culvert/ductbanks

Hello all,

I'll try and explain my issue as best as possible...

I'm using concrete box culverts to design electrical ductbanks in Civil 3D 2014. 

The issue i'm having is that there are a few places in the design where the two small ductbanks merge into a larger ductbank.

Does anybody know how to have this show up correctly in Civil 3D correctly? 

Please see attachment..it will make my issue more clear.

It should be noted that i am fairly new to the Civil 3D world so i'd very much appreciate as detailed a response as possible.

Thanks in advance for any help! 

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
ToddRogers-WPM
in reply to: Anonymous

Place a Null Structure there, or you can place a structure there, add pipes to the structure, then delete the structure. That should fix you up.

Todd Rogers
Message 3 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: ToddRogers-WPM

Thanks for the quick response Todd.

Unfortunately that didn't solve the problem.. I believe null structures are automatically used at pipe intersections and typically work fine. I tried the method you suggested of placing a structure>adding pipes>deleting structure and it also didn't clean it up for me. The software still wants to default the pipes to intersect at the midpoint of the box culvert.. thus leaving me with the incorrect graphical representation of what we need...

Message 4 of 6
ToddRogers-WPM