Community
Civil 3D Customization
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D Customization topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I need help making a special linetype.

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
mezobot93
369 Views, 3 Replies

I need help making a special linetype.

Hey!

Im supposed to make a special linetype, but i cant get it right, and im not sure im doing it with the right method, im not that good with CAD, only with the basics.

Im supposed to make a linetype that looks like the pic i posted.

It supposed to represent a sewer pipe, and its global widht supposed to be the circumference of the pipe.

I made this linetype using a shape (MKSHAPE), and then made a linetype outof it (MKLTYPE).

The porblems:

-the insert and starting point is sopposed to be the yellow dot. When i made the linetype i clicked there, but it stills ad a little line at the beggining, and only starts the linetype after that. How can i make it start always with the rectangle?

-when i change the global widht its only chnages the widht of that small line (you can see on the pic). I want the global widht to be the distance between the top and the bottom of the rectangle (the red line). How can i set that up?

Is there any way to make a linetype, or any other way (maybe block) to make this happen?

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
mezobot93
in reply to: mezobot93

Basically i need a linetype that acts like this one.

Message 3 of 4
norman.yuan

I do not think you can reach your goal by creating your own line type file: you might be able to show the little rectangle with a shape, by changing the width/length of the rectangle (shape) according to lineweight is not possible, I think.