Autodesk Desktop App (Read-Only)
Welcome to the Autodesk Desktop App Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fusion 360 - Error 403: Forbidden

3 REPLIES 3
SOLVED
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
7489 Views, 3 Replies

Fusion 360 - Error 403: Forbidden

So I am a student, and I have signed up for multiple different free versions of Autodesk. I have Autodesk Inventor Professional 2017, and I have been able to use it smoothly for almost a year and 1/2 now. Later this year, when I downloaded Fusion 360, it kept saying that I didn't accept the terms and conditions, or other various errors. After trying to go back and fix all of these errors, nothing changed, so I uninstalled and reinstalled Fusion 360. Now, every time I load it up it says "There was an error when logging into Fusion 360." After seeing this, I went to the support page:

https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/fusion-360/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/Fus...

After following through and searching everything, I couldn't find any of the errors that were listed, but I did find something else. When I was searching through the log, I found other errors like:

2017-09-09T04:55:17.785Z [AutodeskDesktopApp:864, 15988] [AdWebServicesUI ERROR] Webkit dialog: Request failed. Http error: 403 Forbidden. Network error: 202 Error downloading https://cdn.web-platform.io/artifakt/release/v1.2.0/Artifakt%20Element%20Regular.svg - server replied: Forbidden

Then it says:

Response:
403 Forbidden
HttpStatusCode: 403
HttpReasonPhrase: Forbidden
ConnectionEncrypted: true
HttpPipeliningWasUsed: false
ContentType: application/xml
Content-Type: application/xml
Transfer-Encoding: chunked
Connection: keep-alive
Date: Sat, 09 Sep 2017 04:53:57 GMT
Server: AmazonS3
X-Cache: Error from cloudfront
Via: 1.1 f456a26d3c39946d9572c71344a45264.cloudfront.net (CloudFront)