AutoCAD Plant 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Plant 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Plant 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Read Data Manager with .Net

10 REPLIES 10
Message 1 of 11
abilabib
1623 Views, 10 Replies

Read Data Manager with .Net

This is my first time for custom AutoCAD Plant 3D. Could some one explain me how to read Data Manager just for Engineering Items using VB.Net

This code below read all data in data manager. But can't read new data if I add new item/symbol. 

Here's my code :

Imports Autodesk.AutoCAD.DatabaseServices
Imports Autodesk.AutoCAD.Runtime
Imports Autodesk.AutoCAD.Geometry
Imports Autodesk.AutoCAD.ApplicationServices
Imports Autodesk.AutoCAD.EditorInput

Imports Autodesk.ProcessPower.ProjectManager
Imports Autodesk.ProcessPower.PlantInstance
Imports Autodesk.ProcessPower.DataLinks
Imports Autodesk.ProcessPower.Styles

<Assembly: ExtensionApplication(Nothing)>

Namespace DataManagerCon
    Public Class DataManageCon
        'test connection to PID Data Manager
        <CommandMethod("TestConnection")>
        Public Sub TestPnPID()
            'Menghubungkan Net ke Plant 3D
            Dim myDb As Database = Autodesk.AutoCAD.ApplicationServices.Application.DocumentManager.MdiActiveDocument.Database
            'Koneksi ke data links manager
            Dim myDlm As DataLinksManager = DataLinksManager.GetManager(myDb)
            'Mengakses data P&ID untuk project yang sedang aktif
            Dim myProject As Project = PlantApplication.CurrentProject.ProjectParts("PnId")
            'Mengambil Data Gambar Yang sedang aktif
            Dim myProjectDrawings As List(Of PnPProjectDrawing) = myProject.GetPnPDrawingFiles()
            Dim sProperties As String = String.Empty

Dim myRowIDs As Autodesk.ProcessPower.DataObjects.PnPRowIdArray = myDlm.SelectAcPpRowIds(myDb)
            For Each myRowID As Integer In myRowIDs