AutoCAD Map 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Map 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Map 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

OS MasterMap Topography - How to add styling to tiles provided by OS

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
douglas.grantAVXGB
503 Views, 6 Replies

OS MasterMap Topography - How to add styling to tiles provided by OS

Hi, 

I have an old OS MasterMap Topography drawing that is now out of date. I have got an updated MasterMap from OS and it doesn't have the areas etc coloured in like the previous version.  I've attached a screenshot of the new version I have but coloured everything in grey as it came with everything being back and unable to see it. 

Is there an easy way to update everything so that the grass areas are green, roads grey etc? Without going through every polygon and changing its colour? 

Any help is greatly appreciated!

douglasgrantAVXGB_0-1700135994645.png

douglasgrantAVXGB_1-1700136495843.png

Tags (1)
Labels (3)
6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7

Can you share with us your AutoCAD session's ABOUT command pop-up as a screenshot please.
Message 3 of 7

Is this what you're looking for?

douglasgrantAVXGB_0-1700146348334.png

Message 4 of 7

@douglas.grantAVXGB Thanks for the screenhot: while you wait... You have some updates to install

https://manage.autodesk.com/products/MAP?version=2021&platform=WIN64&language=EINT

pendean_0-1700146992170.png

Message 5 of 7

Hi @douglas.grantAVXGB 

What did you download from OS MasterMap? gml? dwg? dxf?

Would it be possible to upload the 'gray area' shown in your opening post? I'm thinking gml format will have data that can be used to colorize your map. Uploading a sample for troubleshooting is the most efficient way to provide a step-by-step workflow.

Chicagolooper

EESignature

Message 6 of 7

They were all sent over as .gz files.