Community
AutoCAD LT Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD LT Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD LT topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Script throwing up command errors randomly

30 REPLIES 30
SOLVED
Message 1 of 31
nikkilawsonPLKEN
1688 Views, 30 Replies

Script throwing up command errors randomly

Hi all,

I am fairly new to the whole Forum thing and have no idea if this is the right place to ask this? But, I am encountering a very annoying issue that I would immensely appreciate assistance with.

I am currently using AutoCAD LT 2022 and am trying to run a script that I have made. It only works some of the time and the other 80% of attempts end in "Unknown command "o,o". Press F1 for help" I understand where the "0,0" is in my script, I just have no idea why it causes the error. The script up until that point is:

_cutclip
all

_pasteclip

Which as you can, see should be incredibly simple. But, only works every so often. This is driving me mental! I am attempting to automate an amendment on about 1,000+ old drawings and at this rate it would be faster to do it manually!

The only thing I could think is if it is to do with my work PC being slow of late? It runs almost constantly at 100% disk usage and freezes a lot! Maybe that could be throwing the script out of rhythm? Other than that, I have no leads to go from.

Thank you in advance for any assistance!

30 REPLIES 30
Message 21 of 31
nikkilawsonPLKEN
in reply to: hwalker

These drawings are so old, outdated and simple that they may as well be blank. I will give it a try and see if I have any luck though.

Message 22 of 31
hwalker
in reply to: nikkilawsonPLKEN

Try an AUDIT on them as well and answer YES if you want to fix any errors.

Howard Walker
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature