Community
AutoCAD LT Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD LT Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD LT topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

multiple drawings in Layout tab

13 REPLIES 13
Message 1 of 14
Anonymous
4019 Views, 13 Replies

multiple drawings in Layout tab

I have a a drawing from a client that has multiple drawings with title blocks on a layout tab.

I open the Layout tab and I see 10 drawings in title blocks.

What is this all about?

I'm new to Autocad

13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

It's one way of making construction or any kind of technical drawings. Nothing unusal. Xref straight into paperspace (layout, erscaled to required drawing scale).

Message 3 of 14
steven-g

And no doubt all the layouts are drawn to scale. I have a collegue who does that, luckily I have never had to use the actual drawings. But I would copy / move all the content into model space and scale it appropriatley, hoping and checking that it is actually drawn correctly and that dimensions haven't been overriden or produced by hand, and that some details haven't been stretched to make them fit a particular paper size. (The list could go on)

Those are some of the things I have come across. Could you post the drawing just in case there is a logical reason behind it. Are there individual viewports etc.

Message 4 of 14
pendean

Might I suggest you review some AutoCAD course basics (lots of free content on YouTube) and if needed contact your client to walk through their drawing setup with them: that way you can catch up quicker while you explore options here as directed by others.

"new to AutoCAD" is a perfect reason to start learning the program on your own right now. Enjoy.
Message 5 of 14
Anonymous
in reply to: steven-g

screenshot of layout tab with multiple title blocks.png

This is the Layout tab with the multiple title blocks shown