Community
AutoCAD LT Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD LT Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD LT topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MACRO: Change Layer of Object

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
lukas.nagiller
1594 Views, 8 Replies

MACRO: Change Layer of Object

Hey guys! 

I need your help please.. I'm new to macros and I need a macro which changes the layer of the current selected object(s) in AutoCAD LT..

And optional.. Maybe is it possible to check if an object is already selected with an "if" in the macro?

Please it have to be AutoCAD LT compatible.. No LISP..

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9

Hey guys! 

I need your help please.. I'm new to macros and I need a macro which changes the layer of the current selected object(s) in AutoCAD LT..

And optional.. Maybe is it possible to check if an object is already selected with an "if" in the macro?

Please it have to be AutoCAD LT compatible.. No LISP..

Message 3 of 9
ВeekeeCZ
in reply to: lukas.nagiller

LAYMCH or LAYCUR are built-in commands that should serve your purpose.

Message 4 of 9
hwalker

Use the CHPROP command.

CHPROP
Select objects: LAST 1 found

Select objects:
Enter property to change [Color/LAyer/LType/ltScale/LWeight/Thickness/TRansparency/Material/Annotative]: LAYER
Enter new layer name <STANDARD_TEXT>: REINFORCEMENT

The above changes the layer of the last object drawn

Also see the link below

CHPROP (Command) | AutoCAD 2021 | Autodesk Knowledge Network

Howard Walker
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Left Handed and Proud

Message 5 of 9
lukas.nagiller
in reply to: hwalker