Community
AutoCAD LT Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD LT Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD LT topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Blind new user needs template

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
301 Views, 4 Replies

Blind new user needs template

I am new to AutoCAD LT and am blind.  I am using the command line to use text, line, arc and circle commands to make simple drawings.  Line command is giving me problems as sighted reviewers say the lines aren't making sense.  If I draw a box it doesn't look like one.  If I draw a horizontal line segment it is at an angle.  Using Decimal units and set limits to 0,0 88,64.  Are there any other commands I must set for each drawing to make my simple line work accurate?  Any assistance to get started is appreciated. 

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
RobDraw
in reply to: Anonymous

As a blind user, I'm sure you are facing a lot of challenges. Discribing them to sighted users is going to be another challenge. It's going to be even more challenging for us to offer solutions.

I think it would be essetial for you to have an instructor or, at a minimum, a tutor that can watch what you are doing and help you make adjustments as you go. How else are you going to visually verify that what you are drawing is what you want to draw?

If you want help here, to start, you are going to need to show us what you have and what you want. Then you are going to have to describe in detail how you are going about inputting your drawings.