Community
AutoCAD LT Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD LT Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD LT topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoCAD 2019 performance optimization

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
860 Views, 5 Replies

AutoCAD 2019 performance optimization

I am recently experiencing sluggish performance with 2019 LT.  I run Windows 10 on a fairly new computer.  I am no computer expert, but I think my system is well beyond the minimum requirements to run LT.

Intel i5 processor

12 GB ram

64 bit 

I have tried the optimization tips provided by Autodesk, but have not had much success.  One tip I have not been able to understand states 

• "Turn off all compatibility settings under Properties > Compatibility except for "Run this program as administrator."

I have been unable to locate this command.  Can someone point me in the right direction? Thanks!

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
pendean
in reply to: Anonymous

It's not a command in AutoCAD, that's a Windows right-click action over the shortcut you use to launch AutoCAD. But I'd be surprised if it helps unless you are on a limited log-in setup in Windows.

LT2019 needs to be updated to 2019.1.2: is it? Find out with ABOUT command.
You might need to reset LT2019 as well to remove any old content you might have migrated from an older version too https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/How-to...

Message 3 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: pendean