Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help selecting lines

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
Anonymous
261 Views, 2 Replies

Help selecting lines

Hello, I am a beginner to Autocad. I have been working on some floor plans and I am not sure what I did but there are a bunch of random lines that appear to be all the same length on on end of the floor plans and going in the same direction, they are even on the x/y/z coordinate icon. I cannot select them. I attempted to select everything in a box and move selection (since the unwanted lines aren't selectable / highlighted in the selection) however upon trying this when I move the selection the unwanted lines are moved as well. I have closed and reopened the drawing and even attempted (ctrl + A, delete, select oops) but that did not help either. If there are any ideas/solutions/insights I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks!
2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
leothebuilder
in reply to: Anonymous

Maybe it's best you attach the drawing file so someone can check it out.

Otherwise it will be a guessing game.

Message 3 of 3
Kent1Cooper
in reply to: Anonymous

They could be the result of some routine you're using.  If you can be aware of when they first appear, consider what you've done recently, especially anything that's a custom routine rather than a native AutoCAD command.

What is the indication that they are "not selectable"?  If they are actually Line entities, it could be that they are in a non-continuous linetype with a very small linetype scale, in severe-enough cases of which highlighting won't be visible.  But grips would be -- when you pick on one, do grips appear, even if it doesn't look like it's highlighted?  Does the Properties box indicate a selection [if so, it will tell you what kind of entity it is]?