Did you mean: 

get/set custom DWGPROPS using accoreconsole.exe

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
olivier.doucet
1555 Views, 7 Replies

get/set custom DWGPROPS using accoreconsole.exe

I am trying to automate reading/writing of custom drawing properties using accoreconsole.exe.
The aim is to have something fully scripted, no dialogs, that can run as a background process.

I am new to autolisp and all examples I have seen involve:
(vla-get-ActiveDocument (vlax-get-acad-object))

However it seems like accoreconsole.exe does not support ActiveX functions.

I would be grateful for any tips on how to achieve both read and write of custom *.dwg properties.

Labels (2)
7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
ВeekeeCZ
in reply to: olivier.doucet

Very recently HERE  

Message 3 of 8
olivier.doucet
in reply to: ВeekeeCZ

Thanks for the pointer!
I was hoping to find a scripted-solution, that would be more version independent (?)
I don't know in advance what AutoCAD version is installed on the target machine (but >2018) and the solution should accommodate that.
Loading a pre-compiled C# assembly means that I need to make some assumption on the target framework, or have one for each case.

Message 4 of 8

Some precision about what I am trying to achieve using accoreconsole.exe on a DWG file:

'Header' Metadata
1. Read and output all custom drawing properties as a list of key/value pairs that can be easily parsed by the calling context
2. Write a list of key/value pairs as custom drawing properties and save the change to the same file (overwrite existing)

3. Delete a list of custom drawing properties by name (would run before 2., to ensure a clean slate if we decide to rename some properties)

Block Metadata

Achieve the same as above for a given block. Although I am not sure yet how best to identify the block.

It sounds like something basic but I am quite new to both ACAD and autolisp.
Thanks in advance for any advice 🙂

Message 5 of 8
JTBWorld