Community
AutoCAD Forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Could you please help me determine if this product is suitable for me?

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 2 of 5
davisolivia596
391 Views, 4 Replies

Could you please help me determine if this product is suitable for me?

Hello Autodesk team,

I am a beginner in 3D modeling and am looking for some user-friendly 3D modeling software to help me practice. After learning about several of your products, I became interested in AutoCAD. However, I noticed that it is primarily used in industrial applications. So, I would like to ask if this software is suitable for modeling smaller objects, such as a sofa or a bed? Additionally, I saw that the interface is very clean and clear, with many features. I am concerned that it might be difficult for a beginner to learn and get started. Can I import my models from the RANGE 2 3D scanner into the software? My scanner can only export files in PLY, OBJ, and STL formats. For example, a model like the one shown below.

I would greatly appreciate your response. If you have any other suggestions that might be more suitable for me, please let me know. Also, I would like to ask if there are any current promotional offers? If I purchase the software, how can I find tutorial videos?

Thank you!

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5

Hello Autodesk team,