Blank page when plot preview & export to pdf

56 REPLIES 56
SOLVED
Message 1 of 57
Anonymous
101518 Views, 56 Replies

Blank page when plot preview & export to pdf

Hey,

Excuse my awkwardness but I'm self taught on AutoCAD & have managed fine for last few months but have encountered an issue this evening I can't resolve.  I've produced drawings, basic they may be, but when preview them the actual drawing area is barely noticable & when export to pdf it practically prints a blank page.  I have very simple items in drawing, stockpiles, excavations test locations, and have been producing pdf's fine, even as recently as this morning using the same cadfile.  But what ever I've managed to do since then has changed something and I can't resolve the issue.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

56 REPLIES 56
Message 21 of 57
Alfred.NESWADBA
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi,

>> My coworker could see it on his computer but I could not

On the layout, in the print preview or in the PDF as result of the print process?

Reason could be PC3's with the same name, but different settings, CTB/STB with same name, but different settings.

-  alfred -

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
ISH-Solutions GmbH / Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS
www.ish-solutions.at ... blog.ish-solutions.at ... LinkedIn ... CDay 2024
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(not an Autodesk consultant)
Message 22 of 57
Anonymous
in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Look in the setting window that says "Export to PDF Options", look for "Merge Control" and set it to "Lines Overwrite".  This fixed my problem with PDF exports showing up blank or missing lines.

Message 23 of 57
Anonymous

I am having the same trouble trying to convert my class projects to pdf. I need your assistance pls

my work is refusing to be added as attachment in a .dwg format

Message 24 of 57
Anonymous