Did you mean: 

Automatically update all fields in layouts title block

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
alcohen
5164 Views, 9 Replies

Automatically update all fields in layouts title block

I build trade show booths for a living.  After I create the booth in Model space, I start with my first standard layout page.  In the title block I have info such as Project name, project number, booth number, show dates and other information that will vary from year to year.  Most times the booth will stay nearly identical and the only thing that changes are the above mentions fields.

Is there a way to update a single page with the info and have the rest of the layouts update?

Perhaps I have to create a new layout from scratch that has this ability?

Thanks in advance,

Al Cohen

Capture.JPG

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
RobDraw
in reply to: alcohen

Make the title block an XREF. It's not a live connection but the information will be updated every time the file is opened or, if it is open when the changes are made, the XREF needs to be reloaded for the changes to be seen in the referencing drawing.

Rob

Drafting is a breeze and Revit doesn't always work the way you think it should.
Message 3 of 10
Alfred.NESWADBA

Hi,

besides of the XRef suggestion, if you only want to have updated all title-block information''s of all layouts in just one dwg-file then the solution could be to

• copy the dwg-file from the prev. year
  • do your modifications in the modelspace
  • use blockeditor to edit the title-block and for all values you want to change in all layouts of this dwg-file don't use attributes, use text objects instead (or change these attributes to be "constant")

- alfred -

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
ISH-Solutions GmbH / Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS
www.ish-solutions.at ... blog.ish-solutions.at ... LinkedIn ... CDay 2024