AutoCAD for Mac Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD for Mac Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD for Mac topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to export sheets as PDF

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
Anonymous
770 Views, 10 Replies

Unable to export sheets as PDF

Hi,

I'm relatively new to AutoCAD so it's possible I'm making a simple mistake. I have a number of sheets (Image 1) that I am trying to batch plot to PDF but whenever I try this the export is a series of entirely blank pages (Image 2).

Image 1

Image 1.png

Image 2

Image 2.png

I have tried to change the "Plot style" in the Plot menu as there is a ! next to the chosen style, but whenever I change this to any other of the options and return to the sheet everything disappears. (Image 3)

Image 3

Image 3.png

If I un-tick "Print with plot styles" (Image 4) this partially fixes the problem for the sheet in question (although my View Port is entirely missing in the export) and the others in the batch remain entirely blank (Image 5).  

I hope this makes sense! I've tried looking round the forum but I seem to have ended up a bit stuck for ideas!

Image 4

Image 4.png

 Image 5

Image 5.png

Labels (4)
10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

Message 3 of 11
elzohry2007

install any printer pdf like
Pdf xchange
Pdf pro
Adobe Acrobate writer
use it to print
the print PDF

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If the above reply answers your question; Please mark it with ACCEPT SOLUTION
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hosam Elzohry , ACI , ACP, Autodesk Ambassador Gold
BIM Manager
https://www.youracclaim.com/users/hosam-elzohry/badges

Message 4 of 11
Anonymous

As you are working on a Mac, you may have better luck in the >AutoCAD for Mac Forum<