AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

layout title block and schematic title block

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
NLimpert
1454 Views, 8 Replies

layout title block and schematic title block

Hello, I am self taught and only been using Autocad Electrical for a couple years. Mostly drafting electrical schematic so the title block has not been an issue. however I am creating panel layout drawings to go with the projects and sharing catalog information between the two drawing, but I do not want the project to update the title block on both sets of drawings. Is there way to have two diffferent title block update with in the same project?

Labels (2)
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
Lott99
in reply to: NLimpert

This is possible (if I understand your question correctly) and not impractical if you only have a couple drawings. When you go to update the individual titleblock, make sure you've filled out the proper information in your project descriptions and drawing properties for that titleblock and run the title block update tool. Select "Active Drawing" if it is active, or select "Project Wide" and only process the one drawing. Remember to clear/change the project descriptions when you go to update the other titleblock.

If you're talking about having a titleblock in the model space and a titleblock in the paper space on the layout in the same dwg file, then no, I don't think that's possible.

Message 3 of 9
NLimpert