AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

download catalog

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
Anonymous
2624 Views, 11 Replies

download catalog

Newbie here. I was able to get to the download catalog site and did get some catalog info. But it is very incomplete.

How would I get say the 22mm pushbutton catalog from AB?   Or the actual panels from Hoffman? I got the pushbutton panel from Hoffman but nothing else.

Thanks,Dennis

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
jseefdrumr
in reply to: Anonymous

Can you clarify what you mean by 'download catalog site'? This software ships with all of its catalog information, I'm not aware of a site where you can download more.

Note that the catalog info included with this software is oftentimes pretty old, and some currently available products aren't in there. Autodesk does incorporate newly submitted info into the catalog, but they don't hound the manufacturers to get it; basically, it's only there if the manufacturer gives it to Autodesk to add.

That being said, my catalog came with 22mm operators from AB, and just under 800 enclosures from Hoffman. These should be available to you as well.

Jim Seefeldt
Electrical Engineering Technician

Message 3 of 12
Anonymous

Message 4 of 12
ccad2509
in reply to: jseefdrumr

Note that the catalogue info included with this software is oftentimes pretty old, and some currently available products aren't in there. Autodesk does incorporate newly submitted info into the catalogue, but they don't hound the manufacturers to get it; basically, it's only there if the manufacturer gives it to Autodesk to add.

Good try you obviously didn’t view the Autodesk university videos from this year as the question was asked