AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoCAD Electrical Title Block Template Default

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
1020 Views, 3 Replies

AutoCAD Electrical Title Block Template Default

I'm using AutoCAD Electrical 2018 at my company.  I've been using CAD Electrical for almost 7 years now and I'm trying to update and revamp the title block they use here, make it better.  I've had success in the past setting up a title block with the default.wdl and had no problems but I'm running into one now.  So CAD Electrical has 4 types of methods for setting up the block.  1.) "project".wdl, 2.) default.wdl version 1, 3.) default.wdl version 2, 4.) WD_TB style.  I was use to using a form of default.wdl in the past and it worked but i'm struggling now.  I'm not sure if there's something going on that was done wrong with these title blocks before I got to this company, but here's my problem: