Advance Steel Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Advance Steel Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Advance Steel topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Question regarding different software

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
produkcja
444 Views, 3 Replies

Question regarding different software

Hello everyone,

Recently I got a job offer at a different firm and they work on Tekla. I've never worked in Tekla before but I have been sucesfully working in AS for almost 3 years now. Has anyone switched from AS to Tekla and how long did it take? Is working style much different than that we know in Advance Steel?

Regards 

Przemysław

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
Sebastian_Eiche
in reply to: produkcja

as I remember @bukko  use it, maybe he could give some advises?

Sebastian Eiche
Application Engineer @Mensch und Maschine acadGraph

EESignature

If this information was helpful, please use the Accept as Solution function, this make it easier for other users

Message 3 of 4
bukko
in reply to: produkcja

Hi,

Tekla has it's strong points in structural although the macro's are somewhat "cryptic"

Tekla's 3d Grid system is excellent... the best out there.

Tekla's Document manager is very powerful. The best out there!

Tekla also handles large models very well.

Tekla has an excellent reference dwg/model import and handles lots of busy ref drawings like they are not even a load on the system... unlike the Advance Steel xref nightmare....featuring super poor display performance along with  other poorly thought out features....

Tekla has an excellent reference joist macro

Tekla has an excellent anchor bolt macro!!!!!! We've been begging for that for more than 10yrs and haven't gotten jack squat from Autodesk management... It's pathetic.... don't get me started!

The Tekla wall tool and floor tool are legendary and will soon be your favorite tool for quickly creating  conc. reference elements.