Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

explode autolisp shortcut

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
jnorris68
757 Views, 7 Replies

explode autolisp shortcut

I have a shortcut lisp command that I've used for years but since upgrading to 2009, it doesn't work the same.

the code is:
(defun c:ex() (command "explode"))

when I use this shortcut to explode, I have to pick single objects where before I was able to select with a crossing window. If I type the entire explode command, it works as before with the window. Other similar shortcut commands I have don't have this issue.

any help is greatly appreciated. I'm not an autolisp expert, this is from an autolisp setup used at the company I work for.

thank you!
7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: jnorris68

jnorris68 wrote:
> I have a shortcut lisp command that I've used for years but since upgrading to 2009, it doesn't work the same.
>
> the code is:
> (defun c:ex() (command "explode"))
>
> when I use this shortcut to explode, I have to pick single objects where before I was able to select with a crossing window. If I type the entire explode command, it works as before with the window. Other similar shortcut commands I have don't have this issue.
>
> any help is greatly appreciated. I'm not an autolisp expert, this is from an autolisp setup used at the company I work for.
>
> thank you!

Why don't you just define a keyboard alias in your acad.pgp file and do
away with the lisp shortcut? Then whenever you type EX it starts the
standard EXPLODE command...
Dave
DDP
Message 3 of 8
Kent1Cooper

There's already a standard shortcut for that, even quicker than yours [for me in ADT2004, at least] -- just "x". Is there some reason not to use that?

--
Kent Cooper
Kent Cooper, AIA
Message 4 of 8
jnorris68