Vault mode and TrustedDWG
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report
Can anybody explain to me what Vault mode and TrustedDWG mean?
I am trying to pin point my problem with AutoCAD 2015. I have been working on as built DWG files on AutoCAD and noticed the asterisk as well as a start up message as I opened this vault file... " File is a TrustedDWG last saved by an Autodesk application or Autodesk licensed application." I am able to save my edits in the program but when I try to open them up on another user (on the same computer) or through the network drive we have here, the original drawing appears instead of the most recent edits.
The last thing that baffles me is that when I do save these new edits, the preview of the file when you highlight it in the network folder shows my most recent edits. On top of that, the last saved date changes to the current date and it still OPENS UP THE ORIGINAL FILE.
Thanks any and all who can provide much needed assistance on this topic, all suggestions and guidance is encouraged.
Bless.