Message 1 of 4
Can a revision of a file in vault be deleted?
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report
Can a revision (latest revision only) of a file in vault be deleted? I need to delete the latest revision and all its versions.
When I attempt to do that the following message pops-up.
The message displayed above is misleading. Is the system stating me that it'll delete all the versions to the specific revision which i am trying to delete? OR stating that all versions pertaining to all revisions of the file, i.e., entire file, will be deleted?
As far as the information which I gotten from my peer, delete deletes the entire file from vault. Is it correct? If so, is there a workaround to delete a specific revision and all its versions of file in vault?
Thanks,
Madhav