Community
Tandem Forum
Welcome to Autodesk's Tandem Forum. Please share your knowledge, ask questions, collaborate on ideas, and explore forum topics
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Linking google docs spreadsheet with tandem

1 REPLY 1
Message 1 of 2
rbroriz
305 Views, 1 Reply

Linking google docs spreadsheet with tandem

Good afternoon,
My name is Rodrigo Broquetas, I am an architect by profession, and I studied a master's degree in Architectural Heritage Conservation at the Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain. I am very interested in BIM and heritage, so for my Master's Final Project (TFM) I proposed to implement solutions to manage and combine dispersed information related to historical assets in a particular case. At the same time I proposed that this information model could be fed in real time with information provided by sensors.
That is why I was interested in testing the Beta version of Autodesk Tandem, since it seems to have all the necessary attributes to serve as an example of information integration in a HBIM model.
My particular project is related to the visitor management of the Valencia Cathedral Museum.
I made my BIM model from a point cloud with Autodesk Revit, and that information was uploaded to the Autodesk Tandem platform. Also with the help of an engineer friend I developed two people counters with an Arduino board that sends data in real time via internet. These data are dumped to a Google Docs spreadsheet. I have in one column the date and time, and in another column how many people are visiting the museum at that moment.
What I would like to achieve is to link that Google Docs spreadsheet with my BIM model that is hosted in Tandem, so far I have tried but I could not achieve it.
Is it possible to do it? Can you help me? I have no programming knowledge, so this implementation is costing me a lot.
Thank you very much, I will be very grateful if you could give me an answer.
Rodrigo Broquetas.