Stingray Forum (Read Only)
Welcome to Autodesk’s Stingray Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Stingray topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need these Demos

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
MclarenFM
526 Views, 3 Replies

Need these Demos

Hello everyone,

I'm a PhD student and I found Stingray (Interactive) very useful for my project, but I need to learn more...

I saw this video (Introducing the Autodesk Stingray 3D game engine):

https://vimeo.com/134982672

In this video there are some demos that I couldn't find them anywhere!

Are these demos available to download or they are commercial???

I specially need these demos: "Robot FPS Project" and "Pinball Project" (the "Robot FPS Project" is more important for me).

It seems these projects are very old and are not exist anymore!

If any of you have these demo projects, could you please share them with me (even for a very short time)?

They help me A LOT and I REALLY need them...

Thank you so much for your attention...

Kind Regards.

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
Shanii2
in reply to: MclarenFM

Stingray (interactive) is not a standalone product. anymore, though u can get. with MayaLt-2018 (stingray-1.9).. or either 3ds-Max 2018(Interactive.2.0), 2019(interactive2.1),2020(interactive 2.2)  there is signifacantly no differece however there are lot of adon plugins for stingray1.9 and good fro making apps.. while Interactive is improved with much visual quality and improeved VR compaibilities.. All of them have project templates, and Online examples and assets so you can get start with. it.

Message 3 of 4
MclarenFM
in reply to: Shanii2

Hi Shanii2,

Thank you so much for your reply...

If you take a look at other game engines, such as UE4, Unity3D, CryEngine, etc., they all have some really great demo projects (almost complete projects) that we can learn A LOT from them...