SketchBook Forum
Hello Sketchbook Community Members! Sketchbook started a new exciting endeavor. This forum is now read-only mode. Please visit the new Sketchbook Help Center, https://help.sketchbook.com/ in the future. Happy sketching!
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wich hybrid computer should I buy for Sketchbook?

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
911 Views, 4 Replies

Wich hybrid computer should I buy for Sketchbook?

Hello,

I want to buy a hybrid computer 13 inches around 1300 euros maximum.

I am a product designer and I use a lot SketchBook (that is why I want to buy a hybrid computer). I tried the Ipad and I really liked the touch screen. I also use 3DS Max, Keyshot et Adobe softwares.

Do you know a computer with a good tactile screen and good performances?

I will wait for the sales of black friday...

Thanks!

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
patrick.muenster
in reply to: Anonymous

That's really not easy I think.

For serious drawing, there is nothing comparative to the Wacom devices. But the new Cintiq Mobile Studio 13 starts somewhere at 1600€ I think (and there is now a keyboard included) . So, for high quality drawing your only option is the iPad Pro with the Apple Pencil. But this comes with iOS and my personal opinion is, that iOS isn't a good OS for your use case. The applications offer is limited (no photoshop, max, Blender, Maya, etc.). That's the reason why I would not recommend the iPad for you. 

So from my personal experience there is only the Surface Pro (2017) and the Surface Book 2 (a cheap version) that can manage your requirements.